Woodside High School

"This is an
Outstanding School

Teaching is outstanding and teachers have the highest expectations for their students. Teachers constantly work with students to achieve the very best." - Ofsted 2014

Learn More

TERM DATES 2020-2021

AUTUMN TERM 


Autumn term 1: Wednesday 3rd September 2020  – Friday 23rd October 2020

Half term: Monday 26th October– Friday 30th October 2020

Autumn term 2: Monday 2nd November - Friday 18th December 2020

Christmas holiday: Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021

 

 * Phased Start September 2020

  • Tuesday 1st September –Staff training day

  • Wednesday 2nd September – Staff training day

  • Thursday 3rd September - Year 7 only

  • Friday 4th September  – Year 7 and 11

  • Monday 7th Year 7, 9 and 11

  • Tuesday 8th  Year 7, 9, 10 and 11

  • Wednesday 9th Year 7,8,9,10,1

 

SPRING TERM 


Spring term 1: Monday 4th January (INSET day) – Friday 12th February 2021

Half term: Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2021

Spring term 2: Monday 22nd February – Wednesday 31st March 2021

Easter Holiday: Thursday 1st April – Friday 16th April 2021

 

SUMMER TERM 


Summer term 1: Monday 19th April (INSET day) – Friday 28th May 2021

Half Term: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

Summer term 2: Monday 7th June – Friday 23rd July 2021

 

PLEASE NOTE: Tuesday 1st, Wednesday 2nd September, Monday 4th January & Monday 19th April will be staff training days and school will not be open to students.

Parents/Carers are reminded that there will be an early closure of 1pm on the last day of each term.

 

Key Dates for Parents and Carers

*All dates and the way events will run are subject to latest government guidance. Dates will be confirmed on the website, or alternatively you can call us on 020 8889 6761.

Event

Date

Time

Notes

Year 7 Meet the Tutors Evening

Wednesday 9th September 2020

4:30pm-6:00pm

Normal school finish

Year 11 Information Evening

Wednesday 16th September 2020

4.30pm-6.00pm

Normal school finish

 

Open Evening

Wednesday 7th October

4.30pm-7.30pm

School finishes at 1.00pm for all students

Year 9 Parents & Carers' Evening

Tuesday 20th October 2020

2.00pm-6.00pm

School finishes at 1.00pm for all students

Year 11 Parents & Carers' Evening

Wednesday 18th November 2020

2.00pm-6.00pm

School finishes at 1.00pm for all students

Year 8 Parents & Carers' Evening

Thursday 10th December 2020

2.00pm-6.00pm

School finishes at 1.00pm for all students

Year 10 Parents & Carers' Evening

Tuesday 9th February 2020

2.00pm-6.00pm

School finishes at 1.00pm for all students

Year 7 Parents & Carers' Evening

Thursday 1st July 2020

2.00pm-6.00pm

School finishes at 1.00pm for all students

 

 

More information about key events can be accessed via the School Calendar.